Scope print

For article submission please visit our new website!



1. Ultrafast high-field science

Section Chair: Valery Yu. Bychenkov (LPI), email:

Program committee
Vladimir T. Tikhonchuk, CELIA, Universite´ Bordeaux 1-CEA - CNRS, France
Sargis Ter-Avetisyan, Center for Relativistic Laser Science, Institute of Basic Science, Korea
Anatoly Maksimchuk, Center for Ultrafast Optical Science, University of Michigan, USA


  • charged particle acceleration,
  • relativistic optics,
  • secondary electromagnetic emission,
  • quantum electrodynamics with lasers,
  • laser-triggered nuclear reactions and elementary particles


2. Ultrafast phenomena in condensed matter and ionized gases

Section Chair: Sergey A. Uryupin (LPI), email:

Program committee
Nadezhda M. Bulgakova, HiLASE Centre, Institute of Physics ASCR, Czech Republic
Sergey V. Popruzhenko, Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems, Germany
Stanislav G. Bezhanov (LPI), Russia


  • optical properties of heated solid conductors,
  • instabilities and high-frequency phenomena in photoionized plasma,
  • non-linear phenomena in nonequlibrium plasma and metals,
  • kinetics of rapidly heated electrons in metals and plasma

3. Ultrafast laser nanofabrication and nanophotonics

Section Chair: Sergey I. Kudryashov (LPI), email:

Program committee
Maria Farsari, Institute of Electronic Structure and Lasers, FORTH, Greece
Alexander Kuchmizhak, Institute of Automation and Control Processes and FEFU, Russia


  • Ultrafast nanostructured light + nanostructured matter
  • Ultrafast nanophotonics
  • Femtosecond-laser nanofabrication

4. Femtosecond non-linear optics. Filamentation

Section chair: Leonid V. Seleznev (LPI), email:

Program committee
Vladimir Yu. Fedorov (LPI), Russia
Aleksandr A. Zemlyanov, Institute of Atmospheric Optics, Russia

  • self-focusing and collapse
  • terahertz science
  • filamentation in various media
  • pulse self-compression

5. Femtosecond radiation in spectroscopy and optical frequency metrology

Section Chair: Vadim N. Sorokin (LPI), email:

Program committee
Mikhail A. Gubin (LPI), Russia
Masayuki Katsuragawa, University of Electro-Communications, Japan

  • measurements of absolute optical frequency with combs
  • femtosecond frequency combs for direct spectroscopy of ions an atoms
  • HUV generation with frequency combs
  • two-photon Frequency Comb Spectroscopy
  • Frequency combs in astrophysics